Posted by: arizonad | June 5, 2007

Summer Dolls

These are some summery dolls I did in previous years; I haven’t yet finished the first doll of Summer 2007.

shadekid3.gif

Base by Electo Candy Pop. Last Modification June 16, 2005.

The props are done by me (you can really tell with the dog). I adapted a pixel tut for the cooler and a wavy hair tut for the palm leaves. Here’s the boy and the dog by themselves, if you prefer.

shadekid2.gif

Same base. Last Modification June 15, 2005.

Sometimes I think that dog looks like a dachshund/weimeraner mix.

This next one’s a camper; the type who’d touch a cactus to see if was real. Sadly, such people exist.

ditzygal.gif

Base by Precious Pixels KH. Last Modification September 25, 2006.

This was originally part of an elaborate scene, but the site I got the skunk prop from had a change of policy. So I decided it was best to reduce it to the basic doll. I must admit, it’s a very basic doll. 😉

Keep cool and hydrated, everyone!

AZ Dawn

Last edited July 21, 2009

Leave a Reply

Categories