Posted by: arizonad | September 12, 2007

SSX Inspired Dolls

What’s not to like about the SSX game series? I mean, it’s slapstick comedy! Even when you’re losing, you’re laughing (or at least I’m laughing).

These are two of my SSX inspired doll. I have another one at the beginning of This Post, if you’d like to see it.

The first one is a fan doll – literally. A Moby Jones fan, to be exact. Technically, I like Brodi better as a person and Psymon gives me more belly laughs, but Moby’s still a fun character.

mobyfan.gif

Base by Precious Pixels KH. Last modified January 16, 2005.

My first and last attempt at dreadlocks. At least they work as hair, if not as dreads.

I saw the base for this next doll and thought, Hey, that looks like one of the tricks they do in SSX Tricky. The doll also owes some inspiration to Wonder Woman, whose invisible plane gave me an out when I couldn’t draw the snowboard.

lilboard.gif

Base by Guinevere’s Pixels. Last modified January 23, 2005.

I can’t take credit for the snow; it came with the font (Snow Top Caps). All I did was change the color and make the snow stand out more.

More older dolls to come soon!

AZ Dawn

Edited September 29, 2016.

Leave a Reply

Categories