Posted by: arizonad | September 22, 2007

I’m No Stan Lee, But I Get By

The dolls in this post are for adoption only! Do not use in avatars, signatures, or layouts. Please read the rules on my content for more details. Thank you.

Back in 2005, The Gathering had a challenge to doll yourself as a superhero. I went to Lee’s (Useless) Super-Hero Generator for help and mild-mannered AZ Dawn became Lightning Raccoon, fighting evil with her microscopic vision and mind-numbing beauty!  Of course, costume design was up to me.

Base by Precious Pixels KH. Last modified April 26, 2005.

I know it’s cheesy, but cheesy was what I was going for. It’s a cute cheesy, too. I thought the costume was too cute to do just once, so about a year later I made this little piece I affectionately call Lightning Raccoon Vs. Something Really Big.

Base by Precious Pixel’s KH. Last modified March 7, 2006.

I forgot how I made the pavement, but I think I adapted a Photoshop tutorial to Gimp for it.

I was curious to see how the costume looked on a more womanly base, so I made a third Lightning Raccoon doll on Wayuki’s Land of Fable base.

Base by Wayuki’s Place. Last modified March 21, 2006.

This time I was able to put in her randomly generated weapon, the Lightning Javelin. Still wasn’t able to add the Raccoon Skis, though.

Will there be more Lightning Raccoon dolls in the future? Maybe, maybe not. It depends on whether I see an appropriate base and/or inspiration strikes.

Tune in next time for another exciting post from AZ Dawn!!! 

AZ Dawn

Edited May 20, 2010

Responses

  1. […] Superhero Dress Up Ball. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories