Posted by: arizonad | November 17, 2007

More Self Portraits

The dolls in this post are for adoption only! Do not use in avatars, signatures, or layouts. Please read the rules on my content for more details. Thank you. 

Just a few self portraits from 2006. They look a little loopy, but they work.

This first one is made on one of Kawaii Hannah’s older bases. I thought the mouth wasn’t prominent enough, so I changed the lip color. In doing so, I inadvertently made it look a bit sad.

meagainav.gif

Base By Precious Pixels KH. Last modified April 25, 2006.

Ah well, we all get blue sooner or later.

One of these next two was going to be a forum avatar. Now, I’ve seen friendly-looking dolls, or at least mischievous-looking dolls done on this base with these expressions; but with my glasses and my glorious, curly mop, the faces look almost psychotic.

portme.gif portme2.gif

Base by Eleni Aranelwa. Last modified September 22 & 23, 2006 respectively.

To be sure, these look pretty close to my real-life smile, but forum avatars need to look more inviting. Still, they work as dolls.

Not much else to say. I need to get on the ball and post some more 2006 dolls so I can get caught up on posting my 2007 dolls before 2008 comes.

AZ Dawn

P.S. Sorry the doll subcategories are still not neatly lined up with the Dolls category. I found out about a manual fix, but in my case, it would make the categories more confusing. Sigh.

Edited March 25, 2008 to update link.

Leave a Reply

Categories