Posted by: arizonad | December 20, 2007

Greg Page Tribute Doll

I like the Wiggles. Their videos are some of the few my nephews and nieces watch that don’t annoy the @%$& out of me. They grew on me rather than wore on me. So I was a little bit sad when Greg Page, the yellow Wiggle, announced his medical retirement from the group and passed his yellow shirt to his successor, Sam Moran. A few weeks later, I made this tribute doll:

gregtrib.gif

Base by Precious Pixels KH. Last modified December 16, 2006.

On the upside, it wasn’t a terminal illness, and he was pretty upbeat about the future. I’ve also heard Sam Moran sing before, and would like to see how he’s doing as the new Yellow Wiggle. I don’t have cable, so that’ll have to wait til the video comes out.

On a side-note, this is the last doll I’ll be posting from 2006, except under special circumstances. I should be posting more of my 2007 dolls soon.

AZ Dawn

Edited March 25, 2008 to update link.

Leave a Reply

Categories