Posted by: arizonad | January 7, 2008

Kind of Patchworky

My first post of the year, and it has dolls from last year. 😉 This was supposed to be a fantasy dress  with a forget-me-not pattern. By happy accident, it turned into a Little-House-on-the-Prairie-like dress with a patchwork pattern.

noforget.gif

Base by Precious Pixels KH. Last modified October 2, 2007.

Very nice in and of itself, but I gave it a background on a lark.

noforgetbg.gif

Same base as above. Last modified October 6, 2007

I made the entire background myself. Not exactly a prairie, but it really makes the doll pop out.

I still have a few dolls from the past to put up, and I should be making more this year. We’ll just have to wait and see where my mind leads me. 🙂

AZ Dawn

Edited March 25, 2008 to update link.

Leave a Reply

Categories