Posted by: arizonad | January 17, 2009

Definitely Not Ariel

A lot of firsts here: the first post of 2009, the first complete doll of 2009, my first completed mermaid doll, and the first completed doll I’ve made on a laptop. 🙂

Base by Precious Pixels KH. Last modified January 3, 2009.

Cute, huh. I gave her a spandex top because the classic seashell bikini wasn’t working out for me. By the way, the tail, scales and all, came with the base; all I did was change the color.

Speaking of changing colors, there’s a story behind her skin tone. I was on WordPress.com’s Tag Surfer New Year’s Day when my eyes were assaulted by some butthead’s New Year’s greetings to his “white brothers.”  I was already planning on making a mermaid, but that incident decided the skin tone for me.

A late Happy New Year to all my vistors, and may MLK Day be happy for you, too!

AZ Dawn

Last edited May 21, 2010

Leave a Reply

Categories