Posted by: arizonad | June 28, 2009

No, AN Ash the Bear. Don’t You Know He Comes in Six-Packs? ;)

I saw a somewhat amusing thing in my blog stats yesterday in the Search Engine Terms section. Someone had found The Brainchildren using the search term “ash the bear”. Yes, it really was in quotes! For the curious, Ash the Bear is the second doll in This Post. As his description says, I got the name and inspiration from a Seventh Sanctum generator. I could’ve just as easily gotten Ash the fox or Quartz the bear or many other results using Ash or Bear.

I was curious. It seemed there was more than one Ash the Bear out there and I wanted to know they were. Google was happy to help.

Whoa! I expected the stuffed toys and the Facebook IDs should’ve been no surprise, but the Talmud thing? Wow! Ash the Bear’s name is not as unique as I thought, but it was cool finding out otherwise.

I wouldn’t mind having one of those Ash the Bear toys, though. 😉

AZ Dawn

P.S. That’s a Restaraunt at the End of the Universe reference in the title, in case you’re wondering.

Edited July 10, 2009 to change a smilies.

Leave a Reply

Categories