Posted by: arizonad | September 9, 2009

Bad Hair Year

Yep, I managed to put out a doll this summer.

You know those horror stories you hear where someone goes to the salon and something disastrous happens? Fortunately, I’m not talking about me; I’m talking about my latest doll. Poor gal went to get a trim and got scalped!

Base by Eleni Aranelwa. Last modified August 10, 2009.

“I said, ‘An inch off,‘ not, ‘An inch left!‘ ”

Yep, that’s gonna take a while to grow back. ūüėą

I entered her into a Bad Hair Day challenge at the Gathering; I almost didn’t. This is only¬†bad hair if you didn’t want your hair that short. I couldn’t get a caption to work with it, though,¬†and without knowing the context people might not consider it bad enough. Boy, was I right! I lost, and I don’t blame the voters; I was up against other dollers with more blatantly bad hair in their entries.

She’s a very nice doll, though, and this¬†contest taught me¬†a¬†lesson:

Sometimes you just can’t be subtle.

AZ Dawn

ETA: Sorry about the black background on the doll; it’s supposed to be transparent. I think it’s a WordPress issue, so I’ll ask them about it and see if I can fix it.

ETA2: Found the the solution Here¬†at the WordPress.com forum (scroll down about 20¬†comments¬†for a visual). If you have transparent GIFs on your WordPress.com blog and they suddenly¬†have a black background, then that’s what you should do.

Responses

  1. […] Bad Hair Challenge. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories