Posted by: arizonad | January 27, 2012

Farewell to the Gathering

Sad news in the dolling world: The Gathering is closing. No definite time has been announced, but the forum’s pretty much dead.

I’ve been a member of the Gathering since 2004; it was the first forum I joined. My reason for joining was to get critique for my dolls, but being there helped me in other ways that I never expected. TG gave me practice interacting online, and while I’m still not exactly a social butterfly, I gained the courage to join other forums on other subjects. If it hadn’t been for TG, I might’ve been too shy to create the Brainchildren!

I’ll never find another doll forum like the Gathering, no matter how long I doll. Farewell TG, and good luck Xandorra and my fellow members.

AZ Dawn

Leave a Reply

Categories