Posted by: arizonad | April 10, 2013

Beach Bubbles

Wow, it’s been a while! But here I am, still kicking and as productive as ever.

Initially this doll’s bathing suit was supposed to be based on a diglett (I was playing around with Seventh Sanctum’s Pop Fashion generator), but trust me to mess up something as simple as brown with a pink oval. Still, the brown looked pretty good, so I ditched the diglett idea and just made a suit with a fairly simple pattern.

Base from Kawaii Hannah. Last modified March 7, 2013.

As you can see, I changed the color scheme from brown and pink to brown and blue. The hair has one of my few successful attempts at a decent side part.

For some reason, I didn’t have a pattern on my hard drive that went well with this particular bathing suit, so I made my own. I’d like to post it here, but unfortunately, it’s only showing up as a mostly black square. I’ll fix the problem as soon as I can and either add the pattern here or put it in a separate post.

See you later, everybody!

AZ Dawn

Leave a Reply

Categories