Posted by: arizonad | February 7, 2014

Reddish Palettes

First post of the year, ha,ha. My old laptop’s hard drive went south around Christmas on me and I lost months worth of unfinished dolls. I had recovery and back up discs, but still! Right now I’m getting used to a new laptop, so hopefully I can get more stuff done this year.

No doll this time, but I do have some reddish palettes for you, just in time for Valentine’s Day. I made these from the Red-Violet series of the Traditional Colors of Japan.

JTCRVPal

The named colors are marked with a triangle and are the main colors in the palettes. I used a new technique to make these which involved a shift in hue as well as saturation and value.

That’s all for now. Here’s hoping things are good for you all this year.

AZ Dawn

Leave a Reply

Categories