Posted by: arizonad | June 1, 2016

A Few Doll-Related Windows 10 Posts

Sorry for nearly a year without posts; I really haven’t much to post about. I’m still trying to do things, including dolling, despite my arthritis, but it’s hard at times. Hopefully I can get more done on the Brainchildren this year.

Last month I updated to Windows 10. I won’t bore with a review of it, so suffice it to say that it seems to be working well so far. I’m still getting used to it, but I’ve found out a couple of thing that might be of interest to dollers.

First, GIMP still works with Windows 10. So if that’s your only reason for not updating, you’re good to go.

Unfortunately, MS Paint no longer appears in the apps menu. No biggie for me, but my niece uses it. I searched online for a free substitute for MS Paint, and fortunately found This Article on how to find Paint and make a desktop shortcut for it! I don’t know if it works if your computer already came with Window 10, but it certainly work if you updated.

That’s all for now, and I hope it helps. Bye!

AZ Dawn

Leave a Reply

Categories